Millhaven’s Christmas Sale Has Begun!

From now until Christmas Day, you can get either volume of the Fierce Tales fantasy series for just $9.00 in paperback or $.99 in e-book for Kindle on Amazon!

The Wizard and the Tower Keep (6x9)cover1

Fierce Tales returns with Savage Lands. Five novelettes of heroic adventure in exotic worlds. Inside you will find the tale of two down-on-their luck Vikings who accept a job from a wizard, despite their misgivings. You will also find the tale of a Vietnam veteran who performs secret missions for the government. On his latest assignment, something goes wrong and he finds himself in a foreign world fraught with dangers beyond his wildest imagination.  Next, you will find the tale of three unlikely thieves as they set out on an adventure to find a fabled lost treasure – a treasure which may not even exist.Then you will find yourself in the company of an elite group of Roman Legionnaires as they stumble upon the way to a foreign land. Can they make it back to tell their tale?  Last is the tale of an unnamed inter-dimensional traveler as he takes on an evil wizard in a world of arcane magic. This lyrical tale is the continuation of the saga of this mysterious traveler, which began in the music of the epic metal band, Legendry.

Stories By: Michael Colangelo, J. Manfred Weichsel, Jeffrey L. Blehar, Misha Burnett, D.R. Lackner

Get it here: Fierce Tales: Savage Lands

Fierce Tales Shadow Realms Covertext1

Millhaven is an unusual place. A place where the extraordinary is the ordinary. It is a supernatural place of mystery and wonder. It can be a beautiful, awe-inspiring place, but it can also be a dark place filled with monsters and spirits. The monsters inhabiting Millhaven can take many forms – from gruesome creatures and witches to perfectly average-looking people like you and me. One can never really tell who is who, in the world of Millhaven. The Fierce Tales series will act as your guide through the world of Millhaven, both the magical and the horrific. You will meet heroes and villains from every walk of life. New worlds will open before you in all their dangerous splendor. It is a wondrous and fascinating place…as long as you keep your head about you and follow the rules. Yes, even a place as strange as Millhaven has rules. There are many rules, most you pick up along the way, but there is one rule which must always be followed and never be forgotten. That rule: ALWAYS STAY ON THE PATH. What? You have already broken the most important rule and strayed from the safety of the path? The shadows lurk off the path. Shadow Realms is the first volume in the Fierce Tales series. Within this volume, you will find nine haunting tales, each relating the ramifications when certain rules are broken. Be they the rules of man, or the rules of nature — violation of the rules is always accompanied by the unearthly consequences.

Stories by: Jo Niederhoff, K.P. Kulski, Anthony Regolino, James Harper, Jimmy Jones, Joshua Hiles, Jeffrey L. Blehar, Nidhi Singh,  and Dean Wirth

Get yours here: Fierce Tales: Shadow Realms

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: